Phishing for Postfinance (Part 2)
They are phishing for Postfinance logins again. And although the e-mail looks much nicer this time, they still have too many typos in it. ;-)
Another not so clever idea they had, was to use port 8081 for all their links, be it for the logo (yes, they didn't link it from the original site, but from their phishing server!) or the phishing URL (http://219.163.9.224:8081/index.php?email=plog@hu-gi.to [modified email domain]) itself. According to a whois query the ip range belongs to an ISP from tokyo: (More)
Another not so clever idea they had, was to use port 8081 for all their links, be it for the logo (yes, they didn't link it from the original site, but from their phishing server!) or the phishing URL (http://219.163.9.224:8081/index.php?email=plog@hu-gi.to [modified email domain]) itself. According to a whois query the ip range belongs to an ISP from tokyo: (More)
LifeType 1.0.5 - yet another security update
24 hours after the first SQL Injection vulnerabiltiy was reported, the development team released version 1.0.5, hopefully the last release before the shiny new version 1.1 is out.
Speaking of the new version: If you don't have the time to try one of the nightly builds, you may want to have a look at this LifeType 1.1 preview. It shows the impressive usability improvements in version 1.1. The beta testing will start soon, so keep an eye on announcements - either here or at lifetype.net.
Speaking of the new version: If you don't have the time to try one of the nightly builds, you may want to have a look at this LifeType 1.1 preview. It shows the impressive usability improvements in version 1.1. The beta testing will start soon, so keep an eye on announcements - either here or at lifetype.net.

